Information Sharing Mechanism
on Plant Genetic Resources
of Jamaica



Welcome
Description
Steering Committee
Participating Institutions
National Focal Point
Data Manager

THE STATE OF PGRFA
1st Report (1995)
2nd Report (2007)
National Mechanism Database

Participating Institutions

National Coordinator Contact Person - Address

Institute of Jamaica

Kerron Campbell
Asst. Botanist
10-16 East Street,
Kingston
(+876)922 0321-6
botany.nhd@cwjamaica.com

Ministry of Agriculture

Ms. Joy Crawford
Senior Legal Office
Hope Gardens,
Kingston 6
(+876) 9271371-50
yjcrawford@moa.gov.jm

National Coordinator

Mr. Don McGlashan
Ministry of Agriculture
Hope Gardens,
Kingston 6
Tel.: (+876) 9775921
ctdo@moa.gov.jm

National Environmental Planning Agency

Ms. Yvette Strong
Manager, Biodiversity Unit
10 Caledonia Avenue,
Kingston 5
Tel: (+876) 7547540-5
ystrong@nepa.gov.jm

Northern Caribbean University

Dr. Juliet Bailey-Penrod
Mandeville,
Manchester
Tel:(+876) 5232385
jpenrod@ncu.edu.jm

Pimento Export Division

Mr. Gladstone Barrett
Manager
P.O. Box 504, Marcus Garvey Drive
Kingston
(+876) 9238878
exportpimento@cwjamaica.com

Public Gardens and Zoo

Mr. Raymon Ramdon
Superintendent
Hope Gardens P.O. Box 480,
Kingston 6
Tel: (+876) 9271731-50
rrramdon@moa.gov.jm

Research and Development Division

Mr. Michael Pryce
Director
Bodles, Old Harbour,
St. Catherine
Tele: (+876)9832106
mapryce@moa.gov.jm

Rural Agricultural Development Authority

Ms. Janette Lawrence
Marketing Manager
Hope Gardens,
Kingston 6
Tel: (+876) 9271781
Julian23@yahoo.com

Rural Development, USAID

Mr. Malden Miller
2 Haining Road,
Kingston 5
(+876) 9263645-9
tijackson@usaid.gov

Scientific Research Council

Ms. Sanchia Miller
Hope Gardens,
Kingston 6
Tel: (+876) 9271771-4
sanchiam@src-jamaica.org

Sugar Industry Research Institute

Mr. Uriel Green
Kendal Road, Mandeville,
Manchester
Tel: (+876) 9622241
uriel.green@jamaicasugar.org
University of the West Indies Dr. Sylvia Mitchell
Mona Campus,
Kingston 7
Tel: (+876) 9358519-21
Sylvia.mitchell@uwimona.edu.jm

<< Previous

Fruit Tree Nursery

National Links

Ministry of Agriculture

Ministry of Industry, Technology, Energy and Commerce

Rural Agricultural Development Authority

More


International Links

Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Global Plan of Action for the Conservation and Sustainable use of PGRFA (GPA)

GPA Facilitating Mechanism

Global GPA Monitoring Mechanism

World Information and Early Warming System (WIEWS)

International Treaty on PGRFA

Standard Material Transfer Agreement

Commission on Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture (CGRFA)

Biodiversity International (IPGRI)

Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD)

 For more information, please contact:
Mr. Michael Pryce
Mechanism's Curator
Director, Data Bank and Evaluation
Ministry of Agriculture
Hope Gardens, Kinsgton 6, Jamaica W.I.
Tel: (+876)9271206
E-mail: mapryce@moa.gov.jm
Mr. Don McGlashan
GPA National Focal Point and Director General,
Technical Services Directorate, Ministry of Agriculture
Hope Gardens, Kingston 6, Jamaica W.I.
Tel.:(+876)9775921    Fax: (+876)9773619
E-mail: dgo@moa.gov.jm